How to fix Error 10 (Project 1 Runtime Error 10)

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by donaldrsimonn, Sep 16, 2020.

1. donaldrsimonn

donaldrsimonn Member

Note that WinDbg doesn't break on the error, so I manually break into it after I get the error message and before clicking OK, because if I clicked OK, the application closes.

I'm new to WinDbg but I read that it should break on an error but it doesn't, all I get is "First chance Exception" and I don't get a "Second chance Exception" when I click OK and let it crash.

I think that somehow WinDbg considers that VB6 handled the error even though it didn't handle it. Is there something I'm missing here? How can I get the trace of the error to the calling procedure?
  2. donaldrsimonn

donaldrsimonn Member

It is recommended to make use of the MS Excel Repair Tool. This is the best tool to repair all sort of issues, corruption, errors in Excel workbooks. This tool allows to easily restore all corrupt excel file including the charts, worksheet properties cell comments, and other important data. This is a unique tool to repair multiple excel files at one repair cycle and recovers the entire data in a preferred location. It is easy to use and compatible with both Windows as well as Mac operating system.
  3. danielhowell

danielhowell Member

It is recommended to make use of the MS Excel Repair Tool. This is the best tool to repair all sort of issues, corruption, errors in Excel workbooks. This tool allows to easily restore all corrupt excel file including the charts, worksheet properties cell comments, and other important data. This is a unique tool to repair multiple excel files at one repair cycle and recovers the entire data in a preferred location. It is easy to use and compatible with both Windows as well as Mac operating system.
  4. donaldrsimonn

donaldrsimonn Member