husband with anxiety

Discussion in 'General Medical' started by benny, May 17, 2007.

1. benny

benny New Member

Ever since my husband has left the army, I noticed that he's suffering from over anxiety!!! He went to the doctor who prescribed him with PURECALM TINCTURE FOR ANXIETY. well, i looked for the medicine at local pharmacies but found none. well, it's true also that the doctor i went to is a foreigner so he may have prescribed something from his country of origin [which i don't know] anyway, in a rush, i've ordered Purecalm from a canadian online pharmacy http://www.drugdelivery.ca and i'm waiting for it to come but i'm now very worried about it. has anyone ever used that pharmacy ? is it any good?
  2. TinCanMan

TinCanMan Active Member

I'm not a doctor and can't provide medical advice. I think your husband should find a physician licensed to practice in the U.S. Purecalm appears to be an herbal consisting of Melissa Officinalis and Lavender. It appears to be used in Europe but not in the U.S. Melissa Officinalis has interactions with prescription drugs and can cause dizziness. Purchasing drugs from offshore merchants can be risky at best. There's no guarantee of quality or contamination. There is also the problem of degradation during improper storage. Personally, I wouldn't do this.
  3. janderson06

janderson06 New Member

I would suggest that your husband go to the VA. the va doctors see alot of this. i have been diagnosed with anxiety disorder and recieve prescriptions. It has helped. Good luck, God Bless
  4. nurseflo

nurseflo Member