Two separate issues (CRSC and SMC)

Discussion in 'Appeals' started by Lobo, Apr 4, 2007.

1. Lobo

Lobo New Member

Howdy all, I'm a newbie, and wish I'd found you about two years ago.

I have two issues I need advice on, and anyone can step in at any time.

First--

I am 100% service connected due to Degenerative Disk Disease and subsequent Foot Drop.

Walking is next to impossible, sitting for more than an hour is challenging. I do home traction twice a day, and require a leg brace and neck brace.

My wife needs to dress me, me, bathe me, shave me, and sometimes cut my dinner into bite size pieces, as the DDD has spread to my cervical spine.

Some time back, I had a Nerve Conduction test on my left arm that showed nerve damage. The arm is virtually useless due to pain and weakness.

We applied for SMC based on my being housebound, but the VA refuses to look at the results of the previous tests.

I've been to three C&P appointments that lasted all of 10 minutes total, and then the C&P docs fake the findings.

Is there another step, short of appearing before a board? SHould I request a board hearing?

Second, for all those CRSC experts--

Initial injury was sustained while raising a canopy on an F-15 during an "Integrated Combat Turn" (simulated combat conditions). I applied for CRSC, and was denied. Sent request to AFBCMR for correction to rate injury as "combat related". Three board members concurred and approved, one board member disagreed but chose not to write a minority rebuttal.

The paperwork was forwarded to the Assistant CoS, and he denied as "lifting is an industrial issue, not unique to the military."

A) why bother having a board if there is a single person who can veto the board's majority decision?

B) raising an F-15s canopy IS unique to military service. It's not like I was raising the hood of a Buick.

Am I barking up the wrong tree, or is there another appeal avenue? Does anyone other than me see it my way, or is the Asst CoS correct?
  2. Vike17